top of page

Website is now fully operational!

With time, patience, and panic---I have finally got a website done for the Northern Snakehead fish research I am conducting!

I have spent the last year so overwhelmed. The anglers last year and conducting the field research from May to August 2016 was very time consuming. The relationships made and information learned though was invaluable.

I gave my first presentation to the Sierra Club-Maryland Chapter at their annual meeting in October of 2016. I had a wonderful turn out of people interested to learn about this invasive species and its ecology.

My 2016 research report, Preliminary investigation of the invasive Northern Snakehead (Channa agus) in Howard County, Maryland within the ecosystem of the Little Patuxent and Middle Patuxent River waterways, was distributed in the beginning of April to Howard County Recreation and Parks as well as the D.N.R.

I have also received the next approval for 2017's proposal for continued research in Howard County!

Please stay tuned for weekly observational updates on my new research and presentations I will be giving in the area.

Keep on fishin'

-April

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
bottom of page